2016 Annual Meeting

The Board of Directors has set Thursday, April 7, 2016 for the 2016 Annual Meeting. It will be held at the James Valley Christian School Gymnasium in Huron. Registration begins at 5:00 p.m. with the business meeting starting at 6:00 p.m. We anticipate the meeting will last an hour and there will be a drawing for prizes following the meeting. Food and beverages will be available and members attending the meeting will receive a gift.

DEC members will elect three members to your Board to serve three year terms. Current directors whose terms will expire are Director Dave E. Gross and Director Jeffrey J. Madison, Beadle Electric District and Director David Allen, Ree Electric District. To be eligible to become a Board member of the Cooperative you must be a co-op member and bona fide resident in the area served by the Cooperative. You may not in any way be employed by or financially interested in a competing enterprise or a business selling electric energy. Only current members will be eligible to vote.

All nominations for the office of director shall be made by petition signed by 15 or more members of the Cooperative acting together to nominate a Cooperative member as director. All petitions must be received at the Cooperative headquarters in Huron by 4:30 p.m. Thursday, March 31, 2016.

Nomination petitions can be picked up at either the Huron or Miller office. Any member interested in serving on the Board should contact the office for further details.

Questions? Call DEC at 800-353-8591 or email us at dakotaenergy@dakotaenergy.coop

We look forward to seeing you at the Annual Meeting of members!